SUNY Cortland Faculty Senate Committees Roster 2023-2024

<u>Key:</u> Vacant Elected Contested – Will go out to Ballot Pending Senate Approval

*More than one nomination acceptable for a vacancy

Academic Faculty Affairs Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Joseph Rayle	2022-24	Education
Moataz Emam	2022-24	Math/Science
Kevin Sheets	2023-25	Social/Behavioral Sciences
Lisa Czirr	2023-25	Library
Geneveive Birren	2023-25	Professional Studies
Caroline Kaltefleiter	2023-25	Fine Arts/Humanities

Academic Grievance Tribunal (Elected: 3 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Kevin Dames	2021-24	Professional Studies
Jose Ortiz	2021-24	Education
Garrett Otto; Unexp. Term	2021-24	Arts/Sciences
Ashley Crossway	2023-26	Professional Studies
Joseph Rayle	2023-26	Education
Flavia Dantas	2023-26	Arts/Sciences

University Curriculum Review Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term) (No more than 3 Successive terms)		
Name	Term	Representing
Ken Goward; Unexp. Term	2022-24	Math/Science
Eunyong Jung; Unexp. Term	2022-24	Education
Vacant; Unexp. Term	<mark>2022-24</mark>	Prof. Faculty from Acad. Affairs
Christopher Ortega	2022-24	Fine Arts/Humanities
Alexis Blavos	2022-24	Professional Studies

Kate Polasek	2023-25	Professional Studies
Jennifer Parker	2023-25	Library
Jacob Hall	2023-25	Education
Karen Davis	2023-25	Social/Behavioral Sciences

College Research Committee (appointed: 3 yr. term)		
		Barran a sufficient
Name	Term	Representing
Christopher Badurek	2022-25	Social/Behavioral Sciences
John Suarez; Unexp. Term	2022-25	Professional Faculty
Maria Timberlake	2022-25	Education
Andrea Davalos	2021-24	Math/Science
Jason Page	2023-26	Professional Studies
Hilary Wong	2023-26	Library
Harbin, Andrea	2023-26	Fine Arts/Humanities

Committee Teaching Effectiveness (appointed: 3 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Justin Bucciferro	2023-26	Arts/Sciences
Wong, Hilary	2023-26	Library
Evan Faulkenbury	2021-24	At-large Academic Faculty
Krystal Barber	2021-24	Education
Jackie Augustine	2022-25	Professional Studies
Haiyan Zhang	2022-25	At-large Academic Faculty

Educational Policy Committee (appointed:		
2 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Christina Knopf	2022-24	Arts/Sciences
Karen Dafoe; Unexp. Term	2022-24	Library
Ryan Davis	2022-24	Professional Studies
Abby Thomas	2022-24	Professional Faculty
Jeff Walkuski	2022-24	At-large Academic Faculty
Eric Edlund	2023-25	Arts/Sciences
Jason Parks	2023-25	Professional Studies
Chris Widdall	2023-25	Education
Margaret Girchuru	2023-25	Education

Facilities and Master Plan Oversight Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Hailey Ruoff	2022-25	At-large Professional Faculty
Matthew Madden	2021-24	At-large Academic Faculty

General Education Committee (appointed:		
2 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Bryanne Bellovary	2023-25	Professional Studies
Christine Uliassi; Unexp. Term	2022-24	Education
Dan Radus	2022-24	Fine Arts/Humanities
Stephen Maher	2022-24	Social/Behavioral Sciences
Doug Armstead	2022-24	At-large Academic Faculty
Karen Downey	2022-24	Math/Science
Susan Slivan	2023-25	Library
Patrick Donnelly	2023-25	At-large Academic Faculty
Gregory Ketcham	2023-25	Professional Faculty

Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (appointed: 2 yr. term) (No more than 3 Successive terms)		
Name	Term	Representing
Vacant	<mark>2022-24</mark>	Biol., Chem., Geol., Math, Physics
Vacant	2022-24	Childhood/Early Child., Foundations & Social Advocacy
Christopher Badurek	2022-24	Library & depts. having no grad programs
Kevin Dames	2022-24	Graduate Faculty at large
Gathagen, Lauara	2023-25	English, History, Modern Languages
Lori Reichel	2023-25	Health, Recreation, Parks & Leisure Studies & Comm Disorders
Peter McGinnis ***	2023-25	Physical Education, Kinesiology, Sport Management
Keith Newvine	2023-25	Literacy

Name	Term	Representing
Vacant	<mark>2022-24</mark>	Academic Affairs
Jennifer Buell	2022-24	Finance & Management
Michael Fusilli	2022-24	Institutional Advancement & President's Office
Justin Neretich	2022-24	Student Affairs and VP of Student Affairs
Gregory Ketcham	2022-24	At Large from Professional Faculty
Raymond FeDora	2023-25	Student Affairs and VP of Student Affairs
Katherine McCulloch	2023-25	At Large from Professional Faculty
Krista Natale	2023-25	Academic Affairs
Kimberly Marmorowski	2023-25	Enrollment Management
Peter Dawes	2023-25	Information Resources

Joint Committee on Student Interests (appointed: 2 yr. term)		
Name	Term	Representing
Miriam Barcus	2023-25	At-large Faculty
Katie Silvestri	2023-25	Teaching Faculty/Library
Jeff Radloff	2023-25	Teaching Faculty/Library
Amanda Sharpsteen	2023-25	Professional Faculty
Joeseph Mascetta	2023-24	Student Senate
Parker Arenas	2023-24	Student Senate
Patrick Kiernan	2023-24	Student Senate